2003 Pathfinder AC kinda cooling

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
Micallen
Car: 2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE 4x4 V6

I've noticed in the past week or so, the AC isn't cooling like it should. So I just checked temps coming out the vent with a probe. (Outside temp while testing is 84 deg.). 67.0 degrees at 2500 RPM. 70.9 degrees at idle (800 RPM).

I assume I need to charge it, but I just read BigJim1's post, and I am scared to charge it.

Is it that finicky to charge? Have many of you successfully charged your Pathy?

Thoughts? I don't want to melt, and I don't want to mess the AC up. I searched the YouTubes, but couldn't find a video for our ride.

QX4ME
Car: 02 Infiniti QX4 4WD
11 MB C300 Sports
06 Honda Odyssey

I thought about recharging my 2002 QX4, never had AC service and never failed to operate in 17 years. Vent temperature was at idle, 57F. So I didn't recharge.
I have zero experience in AC recharging, but some YouTube shows AC recharging is universal, not specific to one car brand and model. Two ports, high pressure and low pressure, are different sizes so it is impossible to connect the charging kit wrong.

buggo64
Car: 2002 Infiniti QX4

Maybe check the fan clutch to see if is working properly,.. if not it may not be pulling enough air through condenser/radiator.
That may be something.

Buzzman
Car: 2017 Mazda 6 GT
2023 Kia Stinger Elite V6 AWD.

Ya, last summer, after 16 years and 320,000 kms, my Pathy A/C started to get a little weak.
Seeing as how I don't drive it much anymore, and not caring if I messed up the system or not, I decided to buy a can of stuff to top it off.
Connected it to the low pressure side as instructed, and voila, it cooled off right away.
Ran cool for the rest of last summer, and so far this summer, is still blowing cold air. No problems. Happy camper.

PathyPop
Car: 2003 Nissan Pathfinder LE 4x4