1987 Nissan Sleeper/Drift Van! - Need Help!

A General Discussion forum for cars and other topics, and a great place to introduce yourself if you are new to NICO!
blindsideair
Car: 2005 Subaru Impreza WRX
1987 Nissan Van
2011 Ford F-150 Raptor

Mods: I didn’t know what forum to put this in. Please move if it could be better categorized elsewhere.

Hey Everyone, I need your help! I’m trying to decide what to do with my SR swapped 1987 Nissan Van. Build it. Trade it, or Sell it.

If I build it, I want to build it out with the goal of being a stupid fast sleeper, eventually competing on a show like Netflix’s Fastest Car (but without the pretend drama) I unfortunately don’t have the time or money to sink into doing this full build on my own. I’m looking for suggestions or introductions to shops/vendors/companies who you think would be willing to work with me or help sponsor this project. I am new to this, I’d really like to work with someone who has ran the sponsorship and build gauntlet. I can be contacted at 423-503-8753, my name is Austin. I’m located in Chattanooga TN.

Sell / Trade: I need to do something with it! I really want to build it out! If for some reason I cannot get the pieces in place to get the Van where it needs to be in a reasonable amount of time, I’m going to sell or trade it. I’d only sell/trade for a track car that can be used to drift as well.

A little history: How long have I had it? I bought this van around 5 years ago. What’s it like to own it? It’s absolutely ridiculous! I’m always laughing everytime I drive it! Why you never see these anymore? When they brought this van to the USA, they put too large of a motor in them. After 4 recalls were unable to fix a fire issue, Nissan decided to offer a buyback at an above NADA rate. So, pretty much everyone sold theirs back. That’s when a previous owner out of California swapped the smaller and much more entertaining SR20DET into the Van.