06 M45 Sport Struts and Shocks, What else should I replace while doing this replacement?

Forum for Infiniti M35 and M45, and Nissan Fuga owners.
Wcaban1206
Car: 2006 Infiniti M45

Hey gang, I am going to be changing out my struts and shocks. Never been changed and the car has 116,xxx miles. I found a reasonable priced shop and I wanted to ask if there was anything else in addition to the KYB Struts and Shock absorbers and mounting kits that I should consider ordering and including with the replacement? I'm new to this and want to ensure I only need to have them swap these items out once.

Many thanks for your help!

MOWellsinVA
Car: 2007 Infiniti M45 Sport (Obsidian Black w/ Graphite interior)

You should replace the bushings: inner and outer tie rod ends, sway bar bushings, and stabilizer links. I've been replacing them piecemeal since having new struts/ shocks and mounting kits put in over a year ago. Last summer I had the stabilizer links replaced. In January of this year I asked my local shop to check the tie rod ends due to a creaky front suspension. They said that I should replace the outer tie rod ends, but that the inner tie rod ends were "tight". Well, now the inner tie rod ends are creaking and will have to be replaced. At 122K miles, ALL of the bushings would well past their prime. I could have saved money by having them all done in one go! The parts are not that expensive.

Wcaban1206

MoWells, this is super helpful, it was confusing figuring out which items to get and this narrowed it down tremendously for me!! I assume this would be part of a "Normal" install? And they wouldn't be going out of their way installing these bushings??

MOWellsinVA

Best time to do it, while they have the car up on the lift and the wheels off. They are working in the same area. I wish that I had been advised to renew all the bushing back when I replaced the struts and shocks, as worn bushings really degrade the handling.

Wcaban1206

Parts website you recommend?