'01 Pathfinder 3.5 VQ35DE Ring Gear Stopper

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
Tacoma96
Car: 2001 Nissan Pathfinder 3.5 L SE

I'm pulling the engine out today, 3.5 manual 2001.5 Path, I'm unable to locate the flywheel lock tool ie J-50288 Ring Gear Stopper. I'm concerned with keeping the engine from turning while working on it, and whilst the heads are off (bad head gasket)..is this something to be critical about or not? aside from removing the crank pulley which I'm confident I can do without the flywheel locking tool..any suggestions will be appreciated. I've relied on this site 90%, some others here and there for researching various issues w/ "fixing up a 2001.5 Pathfinder Manual 4x4 "..it started w/ learning the IACV wiped out the ECM, which has been repaired and since have replaced alot of parts etc. I'm an aircraft mechanic,(formerly regional commercial jets) BUT i'm learning the ins and out w/ these older "save'em or junk 'em cars",..the body and frame are solid and it's a manual with the metal valve covers and the front strut towers are soild too. I've had this for a year tackling and figuring out various quirks. It's a solid 4x4, has 154,000mi, juust needed a little TLC..finally a bad RH side head gasket. I removed the exhaust and it spits out coolant on the right side and the oil is a watery gas/coolant mix..I've previously, replaced the entire upper intake and gaskets/PCV, coil packs, valve cover coil seals, fuel injectors..down to the intake plenum researching into the power valves, BEFORE i learned from this site that the power valve issues are only on the auto tranys. After I complete the head gasket issue ..the rear bottoms out with the back end loaded w/ parts and stuff etc..ie last yr I replaced the front and rear suspension w/ " the cheapest" front coil overs and rear springs and shocks I could find, intended to use the Path as a daily driver in PA weather with light off-road use as needed..rockauto rear and online front