Road/Wind Noise Solution?

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
globe9
Car: 2010 Nissan Rogue S 360 Wicked Black

Love my Rogue, but it is quite noisy when driving at faster speeds...anything over 40mph+...I don't think this is engine noise, as that seems quite quiet, but more wind noise. I can't afford or really want to make the effort to take everything out of the interior(seats, carpet, console, etc.) and install dynamat or something like that.

I've read on here that the door seals are quite thin and cheap and was trying to do a bit of research on the web and came across this thread on a Lexus forum:

http://clublexus.com/forums/gs-second-g ... noise.html

I wonder if this method and product would help in the Rogue? I'm not a very mechanical/handy girl so I can't look at this and know if it would work in my Rogue or not. What do ya'll think of this idea? Does it seem worth a try?

Still want to get the Raam Insolite for the spare tire wheel well. http://www.raamaudio.com/index.php?opti ... 1&Itemid=3

Any other ideas suggestions on stopping wind noise/road noise from the Rogue that doesn't involve ripping apart the interior and spending a small fortune? :)

Going to google the spray on sound dampener stuff next, but read on another forum that a car audio magazine did a test and they think it caused rust...not good, but will check it out.

casperfun
Car: 2009 Nissan Rogue SL AWD - Indigo Blue

globe9 wrote:

Going to google the spray on sound dampener stuff next, but read on another forum that a car audio magazine did a test and they think it caused rust...not good, but will check it out.
I don't know if that is the same as the undercoating sprays at the auto store, but undercoating cans there are for rust prevention and sound deadening. :yesnod Don't know why undercoating would cause rust if used correctly unless you miss a spot.