The "I'm New Here And I have A Simple Question Thread" v2.0

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
Dudko

Thanks so much for your reply !
Well, the truth is that I'm just a beginner looking for a cheap project car and I want to learn about fixing cars along the way.So there is no way I could do that by myself. Too bad since I already fell in love with that car :D It's rare in my country as well thats also why I really wanted to buy it. I would otherwise have to cross the border to get one.And the owner is asking 2000€ for it..(probably negotiable tho) Gonna have walk away from this one then...

centralcoaster33
Car: 240SX #5-1997

Yeah, keep looking and keep saving. Easy to walk away from that one. I bought a running 240sx, up a 1993, bone stock for only $2500. It needed a fuel injector after like 6 months. Maybe we have more around here in the USA, but being patient and smart will save you money in the long run. Getting any cheap car will have you learning how to fix it. Getting any running car will help you learn your driving skills. Look for cheap and light. Do you have a place to work on a project car? Project cars tend to sit for weeks at time and that's not usually okay on a public street. You need a garage, carport or parking spot that is yours. Anyway, be patient, save and research. You'll get what you want or something close enough to make you happy. Cheers!

Zoranah85

Thank you.

Project13
Car: 1988 Nissan S13

Hey guys,

Im new to this forum, or any forum actually..

So I've been chipping away at getting my s13 up to standard. It was dented, spray painted, cable tied and knocking away. now though, New interior(seats, carpet, dash etc), Rb20det swap (wired up) and now getting her ready for paint.