Swapping VQ37VHR into G35

The G-Series Tuning Forum is the place to discuss G35/G37 performance modifications and mechanical repair.
kodiak7
Car: ???

Hi everyone - this is my first post and I'm new to the forum.
Looking for any info as to swapping a VQ37VHR into a G35, which has a VQ35HR.
I've been lucky enough to get a kickasss deal on a G35 which has a broken engine but nothing else wrong with it and a G37 with a good engine/interior etc. but a totaled body.

I may have my first G series car ever if this works out and this may become a thread with pics/info if successful.
I know auto basics any man should know but I'm no mechanic - hoping to learn here from those more experienced.

I'm having a top-notch local mechanic who was recommended to me do the swap - he's already taken out the VQ37 and I'm hopefully about to have the G35 towed over so he can remove the bad engine in it and swap in the VQ37. Not wanting to go into this blind though (for multiple reasons) so I'm doing research myself and hopefully I can get some pointers here...still can't find anything online as far as this particular swap.

The first thing I've wondered - will the difference between the 37's VVEL and the 35's variable valve timing system be an issue as far as putting everything together? I'm researching the differences between what the two do but I have no idea as far as the differences in how they integrate into the car. That is pretty much my problem across the board - what if any differences in the two engines/cars will need to be compensated for here? I'd just leave it to the mechanic to figure out but I do want to keep him honest and of course be reasonably knowledgeable about the car that will hopefully be mine soon!

My thanks in advance to anyone who may know anything.

skopos214
Car: ???