Preparing 240sx for SCCA STS; Wheels, VLSD, Emissions, Coil-Overs?

All over the world, Nissan products are involved in road racing, track days, time attack and autocross.
flynbyu82

I'm preparing my 240sx for the STS division of SCCA and I have a few questions. Keep in mind, I am trying to keep this as budget oriented as possible.

First off, obviously there is not a wide selection of wheels for a 4 lug 240sx, but I can't justify spending 500$ just for new hubs. Does anyone have any recommendations for 17x7.5 wheels? I have a few choices, mostly Rotas, but I am not sure on offset, any ideas?

Second, I am new to SCCA and I am not exactly sure how the class rules work. I understand that I cannot add an aftermarket LSD but how about a 240sx VLSD off of a HICAS car? My car is a 91, so from what I've read, only the HICAS cars had the VLSD. Is it legal for me to put one in despite the fact my car did not come with one from the factoy? If I can add one, are the '95 ,'96 J30 VLSDs the exact same unit or do I need one specifically from a 240sx with VLSD?

Third, What exactly is SCCA standards for emissions? I have not messed with any of the emissions on the KA because STS supposedly has to be "emissions-legal". How exactly do they differentiate between emissions legal and illegal? I assume it means no tapering with stock emissions equipment but I hate all of this clutter under my hood....

As of right now, all I really plan on doing is coil-overs and wheels (hopefully a VLSD). Probably going with the STANCE GR+ Pros. Any experiances/opinioins people can share about these would be great...

Appreciate any insight

glitched
Car: 1992 240sx se

google j-rho sts

You should find lots of info on a different forum on the sts 240sx that won the national championship a couple of years ago. there's also a GRM with it on the cover from a couple years ago.