Pioneer Appradio 2 Install

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
idelgado782
Car: Nissan Rogue 2011

Hey guys!! :wavey: This weekend I went out and purchased a Pioneer Appradio2 to replace the factory radio! I was kind of tight for cash so I decided to do the install myself after I looked at tons of youtube vids, looking at diagrams and reading the various threads on here on other aftermarket radio installs!!! I've NEVER done anything like this before on a car, I usually just pay for the install but after posting my thoughts on a thread fellow member zengshengliu encouraged me to give it a try!!! I asked my dad to give me a hand with the project and I figured the worst that would happen is that we would not be able to do the job and then i'll shell out the money and have a professional do it! Here you go guys:
Heres a video review of the appradio2: http://youtu.be/YJW4V7U8k6E

My rouge doesn't have the subwoofer so I was able to easily snake wires through the opening. My dad drilled two holes near each corner to run the cable for the gps antenna as well as a usb cable for my phone charger the the mhl adapter to connect my GS3 to. (the drilling of the holes in that location was my dads idea! give credit where credit is due! Lol he'd kill me otherwise)

I have the iBolt dock for my GS3 so I will be mounting it directly behind the hole I drilled for the charger. I also bought some wire holders from radioshack that have double sided tape on it. I placed 2 of those behind the docked and ran a zip tie though them to hold the mhl adapter in place.

I installed an additional car charger to keep behind the radio to plug in the charger for my phone that I ran through the top grill posted above. I purchased it from radioshack http://www.radioshack.com/product/index ... d=3896268# and powered it to the fusebox box using this add a fuse kit from autozone http://www.autozone.com/autozone/access ... 32416_0_0_