Need help picking tires

Forum for Nissan wheel fitment, tire selection, suspension setup and brake discussions.
Pitts

There are all seasons, winter studded, and summer tires. But as we all know, not every tire is made the same.

So, I've got an 84 300zx on stock 15's (6" wide) right now (looking at some XXR 527 that are 8.25" wide for budged cruising wheels). Stock suspension. I know what tire sizes I need, but I live in Montana and I've sold the last of my running FWD cars. I should also mention I live in the mountains, quite literally. I need something that will grip and keep traction in 6" of snow with some sand in the back hatch but also will get warm and sticky in the summer. I am an enthusiastic driver. I like taking tight turns, letting the rear end break out occasionally, and I cannot stand being behind someone going 30 in a 35.

I do not care about the harshness of the ride as the roads here make NJ... Well, let me just say we have mudding trails in town (of 40k people). So the roads are harsh as is. I don't care about traction in the rain (I'm currently driving on tires that have about 3% life, so I'm already used to hitting a puddle before a turn and making a nice and smooth controlled traction loss (don't consider it drifting as technically it could be called hydroplaning still) while getting a number or two occasional from onlooking ladies.