manual for power seats

In 2014, the G37 Sedan became Infiniti Q50. G37 Coupe and Convertible became Infiniti Q60 under Infiniti's new naming structure - Here's the place to discuss the Q50 and Q60!
whitewolf74
Car: 2017 Infiniti Q50 2.2D

Hello all
Newbie here.
i have a 67 plate Q50 2.2D Cross between a premium and a luxe version as in a majority of the features are from premium but missing heated power seats and flappy paddles!
So i have managed to score a set of power seats from a Q50 sport and looking to swap for my manual ones.
I have done this once but plugged them in and....... nothing no movement nothing at all.
Has anyone managed to do the swap? All connections are the same from the manual to the power seats. The fuse is in place and active not sure what i am missing. I would imagine they would use the same wiring harness to save on money?

Getting a bit frustrated and confused

VStar650CL
Technical Expert
Car: 2013 Nissan Altima 2.5 SL
2004 Nissan Altima 2.5 S

I can't get to ASIST on a Sunday, but Identifix shows the same power connector and hookups for both seats. They do have separate fuses, the RH seat goes through fuse 20 in the inside fuse block, the LH has a 40A fusible link in the underhood box plus a circuit breaker someplace near the radio. BUT (big but), the documentation isn't clear about the memory seat capabilities. If your old driver seat didn't have memory and the new one does, then it's expecting to talk to an Automatic Drive Positioner that your car won't have. That will make getting it to work impossible without doing some sort of DIY rewire around the ADP. This could be a big can of worms.

whitewolf74

Hi VStar650cl