How to JDM Zenki S14 SR20DET swap into a DOHC S13

For the RWD SR20DET cars! Sponsored by Wiring Specialties.
mestizo

Mainly it was just a bunch of small revision's is what Nissan did. My S14 SR was the same price as the S13 SR's from Jhot so I went with the S14 since it had lower miles. There is not that big of a difference in my opinion, but I figured why not go for a newer and lower mileage motorset.

leesredgt
Car: 1992 Toyota MR2 N/A
1991 Toyota MR2 Turbo

Thats were im gonna get mine from.Do they tell you the mileage when u get it?B/c werent the s13 blacktops made from 94 untill 98 just the same as the s14 sr?

The S14 SR they got there now is only 100$ more then the blacktop.Heck i might just get a redtop to save money.

mestizo

I think you're right about the year's that the S13 blacktop was used but Im not an expert on the SR's tho. To answer your question about mileage, yes they tell you the miles on the motorset. I talked with Gabe when I bought mine he got me the mileage and about 20 pics of the motorset, also something that you might not know they get their motorset from running cars that they buy at auctions so they can verify the motorset is in good running order. Which is unlike mosts places that get their motorsets from junk yards.

leesredgt
Car: 1992 Toyota MR2 N/A
1991 Toyota MR2 Turbo

Sweet,thanks for the info man.If you dont mind me askin how many miles did your SR have?

mestizo

mine had 55xxxKM which if i remember right is around 30k Miles.

92vert240
Car: S13 hatch S14SR20 stock record-12.35 at 110, 87 t-type 10.69 at 132. hatch daily.

Well i still havn't got my car running and i still cannot figure out why.