Help with adjusting Window Auto Rolldown Sensor for 01 QX4

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
Empty V
Car: 2001 Infiniti QX4, 1982 Corvette C3 Shark

Hey everyone I've had this problem with my QX4 for some time now. On my front passenger side window the auto roll down sensor is set a little to sensitive. If I use the auto roll up it senses that there is an obstruction in it's path and after rolling up all the way it rolls back down partially. Does anyone know how to adjust this?

Thanks!

Billy

Buzzman
Car: 2017 Mazda 6 GT
2023 Kia Stinger Elite V6 AWD.

Yes.

Do a search on this subject. I had this problem last year, and the fix is easy (about 1 minute if you have the panels off the door), but it's hard to explain in writing. I believe the last thread was about 6 months ago.I'm not good with searching or creating links, but the answer is out there.Good luck.

Empty V

Buzzman wrote:Yes.

Do a search on this subject. I had this problem last year, and the fix is easy (about 1 minute if you have the panels off the door), but it's hard to explain in writing. I believe the last thread was about 6 months ago.I'm not good with searching or creating links, but the answer is out there.Good luck.
thanks Buzzman, I simplified my search and immediately found a few threads on this topic. Sounds pretty simple to do. now I just hope I haven't covered the reset switch with dynamat.

Billy

Empty V

Well I just fixed it, I can't believe that dealers charge $100 to do that. I had to pull the door panel off because I did have a strip of dynamat right on top of it but even with that it only took me about 7min.

Thanks for the help!

Billy

sergio007