Financing through NMAC experiences?

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
Alelanza

Hey guys and gals - I'm closing in on a Rogue 2015 but since my US credit history is close to non existent i don't have too many choices. But then the Nissan dealer said NMAC would give me 0 to 1.99% (i know) because i'm a foreign professional and make enough. So, sounds too good to be true, others say 7% and upwards (even 16 lol).
Reading online reviews people seem realllllly mad at NMAC, however many seem to be leasing, not financing. Searching this forum i didn't find negative things about them.
Your thoughts?
Thanks!

ImStricken06
Car: 2008 Rogue(sold)
2013 Santa Fe
2016 Sorento

Alelanza wrote:Hey guys and gals - I'm closing in on a Rogue 2015 but since my US credit history is close to non existent i don't have too many choices. But then the Nissan dealer said NMAC would give me 0 to 1.99% (i know) because i'm a foreign professional and make enough. So, sounds too good to be true, others say 7% and upwards (even 16 lol).
Reading online reviews people seem realllllly mad at NMAC, however many seem to be leasing, not financing. Searching this forum i didn't find negative things about them.
Your thoughts?
Thanks!
no reason to be mad at any bank. no one is shoving anything down anyone's throat. its your option to decline the offer. there are many credit unions that offer VERY low rates.

best of luck.

RyleyinSTL
Car: 2014 Nissan Rogue SL AWD w/ Premium Pkg.

Wife used Nissan for financing on her car last year. Depending on the promotion available at the time you buy, 0% to 1.99% is completely possible....but will depend on credit rating and down payment amount as well.

Best of luck. The Wife and I were in your situation about 7 years ago when we moved to the USA. Nothing like suddenly having the credit rating of a 16 year-old in your late 20's!

Alelanza