Did you know...?

The web's first forum dedicated to the Nissan Juke and the Nissan Qazana.
GRey1
Car: 2015 Gun Metallic SL AWD w/Tech
2011 Chrome Nissan Juke SV CVT-AWD

I brought this up elsewhere, so I'm bringing it up here too. I'm new to Nissans, so I am finding a lot of cool little things every other day (didn't read all of the manual yet) about my car. The two I've listed below are not features of my 06' Charger. Not sure if all Nissans are like this, but did you know?

If you have push button start you can still listen to the radio with the car off. Sure you don't have an ACCESSORY position (no ignition switch), but you can do it. Yep, with the car off and the foot OFF the pedal, push the start button. Magically, the radio will work now. I think if you push it twice it acts as an ignition switch in the ON position.

if you pull the wiper stalk towards you within a few seconds of shutting the car off, the wiper blades will stop in the middle of the windshield. Good for wiper replacement or if you like to pull your wipers from the windshield when parked during bad weather.

Add your own and if we get on a roll, maybe it will become a sticky! :dblthumb:

too_lazy
Car: 2011 JUKE SV AWD
gunmetal metallic

For iphone 4 users(not sure if other versions have this problem):

If you have the iphone plugged in to the USB slot and listening to music, and someone calls you through the bluetooth system, it will bug out if you answer it through the car.

My method to making it work:
1) Press the audio power button to turn off
2) unplug the usb cord
3) answer the call through the phone
4) tell person to hold for a second
5) press audio sources and choose bluetooth

ABSOLUTELY UNSAFE and defeats the purpose of handsfree! However, it is still a workaround nonetheless.

This is for those people that do not want to go through the better way which is to do the jailbreak and changing a specific setting.

catwoman04