Bought a CUBE!!!

Home of the Nissan Cube forum and CubeDriver.com
krisackermann
Car: 1996 infiniti i30

i got one finally. it was the second one from the dealer. i was shooting for the first but was waiting on nissan to give me my discount. i'm a mechanic for nissan so i got a nice price on it. but ya i love the car. and i get looks and so many comments on how people like the thing. its all black, have all the opions it can come with exept the lights inside and the spoiler. been looking for some lowering springs for it and some 18's all ready.

Eikon
Car: 71 240z, 93 Supra TT

Awesome!! Congrats on the purchase.

What do you think of it so far? How's the drive and handling?

Please post pictures if you have a chance.

ewraven
Car: 2009 Superblack Cube KROM

Congrats, that black really looks good when it shines! What trim line did you get?

I'm curious though, since you are a Nissan mechanic and just bought one. I've noticed a couple second long slow hesitation when flooring mine(cvt) from a stop. It is all broken in now and I just noticed it two days ago when I had to get in front of someone pulling away from a stop light. I'm guessing that it is either the traction control or the CVT taking its time building up the RPM's. Someone else told me it is probably the drive by wire throttle???

Thanks and congrats again on the Cube!

krisackermann

yah i would say its a mixture of your drive by wire your vdc and the cvt. trans. i get the same slight hesitation to when i try to gun it real quick

krisackermann

ya i got the SL. i got every option but the lights and spoiler that the krom has. but i like it. its got the i-key, backup sensors,upgraded stereo, and all power with bluetooth.

HashiriyaS14
Car: 95 S14, 08 CL9, 08 NPS50, 03 Ninja 250, '60 Super Cub

PICS OR

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.