CHATROOM: All Season Replacement Tires

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
ImStricken06
Car: 2008 Rogue(sold)
2013 Santa Fe
2016 Sorento

im gonna merge this thread with the one Rogue One posted.

Rogue One
Administrator
Car: 2011 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Nissan Rogue SL
2012 Honda CR-V LX
2022 Honda Pilot Special Edition

mekvien wrote:yes you are right I am a newbie lol and I was only kind of impatient because I have to get them today :) just took me an hour to drive to a store
Ok. Wait, are y'all expecting snow now? OMG, I think I hear the Caribbean calling!

The subject of tires is IMO, more a matter of personal preference, although this forum has provided valuable insight on the topic. Speaking from personal experience with an MR2, you couldn't give me a set of Yokohama tires, suckers would hydroplane on the slightest amount of water. Let us know what you finally wind up with and why.

vidin
Car: 09 rogue s type awd

my awd s came with conti lx sports in the front and oem in the rear..oem's are very loud indeed but the lx sports have some amazing grip in rain and snow..at 115 each i am leaning towards another pair by next payroll

kilogram
Car: 2010 Rogue Krom
2004 350Z performance

Recently put on a set of Yokohama YK580s, and it snowed about 4" the other day. They did just fine. Couldn't get any wheelspin in a straight line with the VDC off. Little bit of sliding around corners, but nothing unmanageable. Surprised a couple STi's when I was right next to them as they tried to haul away from a light..

Rogue One wrote:
mekvien wrote: Speaking from personal experience with an MR2,
w00t another MR2 guy. You on the OC?

ImStricken06
2013 Santa Fe
2016 Sorento

kilogram wrote:Couldn't get any wheelspin in a straight line with the VDC off. Surprised a couple STi's when I was right next to them as they tried to haul away from a light.