NA Monster SR20!!!

For discussion of front-drive SR20DE, SR20VE and SR20DET engines!
Ser200sx567
Car: 240sx

I'm building an NA Monster sr20. I know you can get more HP out of a turbo motor but I can't afford that **** LOL. I'm a machinist and know a few so we are teaming up to put together an NA Monster SR20. You guys are right about the turbo and my build not being cheap. So I rethought my whole build and decided to see how cheap I could make this build and still make some good N/A power V. Just throwing a bunch of money at it. Below is my modified parts list as you will see it is conciderably cheaper.

This will be intersting to see what it makes on the dyno this summer.

Thanks for your comments and input. So far I'm waiting for a few more parts orders to come in then It will be ready for Final clean and Assembly

Parts list:

OEM size 11:1 (After resurfacing of block and head) N-1 SR20 pistons from GSpec Performance, they are also coated I'm looking forward to getting them and finding what the coating is.

Sealed Power Rod and Main Bearings

GTIR Main Bolts, and AJUSA Brand replacement Head Bolts

Just picked up a new BECK/ARNLEY timing kit for $94 (I love Whole sale Closeouts)

Manganese Bronze Guides all new in my B14 Low port head, Due to my build schedual I'm using this head to allow me to use my current intake which is being porting to match my intake ports.

OEM Replacement sized Valves From SI that are Stainless Steel

B13 cams, P2M Rocker arm stops (for future spring and cam upgrade).

New Oil pump front cover, Damage in shipping for the block I bought

Fully counter weight crank, Balanced to 0.5 gram.

Wiesco MLS head gasket too

Future Nology Pro Fire Ignition coil If anyone has some experiance with this let me know what you thought of it.