1991-1994 240sx: COOLANT CHANGE AND FLUSH

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
vancouverbc
Car: 1991 240sx

COOLANT CHANGE AND FLUSH(double click pics):

Advisory: I'm no expert. Just sharing my experiences. Be sure towear SAFETY GLASSES as boiling hot coolant burns your eyes out and burns any exposed flesh.

Procedure to Drain, flush, and refill coolant1. Move heater "Temp" control lever all the way to "Hot" position.

2. Open drain plug at the bottom of the radiator, and remove radiator cap.(there is a hole to access plastic drain plug, but difficult to reach. I removed one 10 mm screw holding undercover. plug on driver side of radiator)3. Remove drain plug on cylinder block. -coolant is removed-(see pic)4. Close drain plug and tighten drain plug securely. -apply sealant to the thread of drain plug-