Your input is very valuable - timing guides

Got questions about your Infiniti? We're here to help, and it's FREE!
firstq

Hi folks - it is about time for me to send my 92 Q in for the timing guides - I have been driving it for the last 8 months w/o taking care of the guides - but I think it is time for it to be taken care of.

However, I need some direction in identifying what additionally to take care of while the guides are being fixed? Also, anything specific to ask for while the service is being written?

Euro imports, now Arizona Imports (Scott) has been performing the work so far. I am hoping I can trust 'em with guides too...

Here is the history of the car:

1. 100K miles, 92 Q452. 8 injectors were replaced by original owner 2 years ago. AC compressor was also changed at the same time.3. Original Tranny (as far a I can tell - still going strong)4. Upper links, Tranny mount, and Fuel pump replaced 3 months ago5. 4 new tires - Yokahama 420 - feels like the car in flying in the clouds6. Valve covers resealed 8 months ago - driver side started to leak just days ago - will be taken care of at the same time (Still under warranty) when guides are being done7. Rack bushings and rack boots replaced 6 months ago8. new tokico blues in the rear

Known problems: Fuel rail leaks & spark plug replacement

Thanks for your help.

AZhitman
Administrator
Car: 58 L210, 63 Bluebird RHD, 64 NL320, 65 SPL310, 66 411 RHD, 67 WRL411, 68 510 SR20, 75 280Z RB25, 77 620 SR20, 79 B310, 90 S13, 92 SE-R, 92 Silvia Qs, 98 S14.

Welcome to NICO, firstq - Glad to have you on board. I'll leave the technical answers for some of the more mechanically inclined gents on the board.

What part of AZ are you in? How did you hear about NICO? I'm curious about this shop you mention - tell us more about your Q. Feel free to e-me off board (I'm here in North Phx).

Again, welcome to the club.

Q451990