Windshield Wiper Pump - Not working

Nissan Rogue forum - Includes Nissan Qashqai and Nissan Dualis as well.
student
Car: Nissan Rouge 2011

Year of vehicle -- 2011 Nissan Rogue SL Leather/Nav Package
2011 Nissan Rogue SV
2.5L 2500CC L4 FI
Mileage/Kilometers 70k miles

So I am not a mechanic, rather an engineer and found that my windshield washer pump was not turning on or displaying the PFFFFFFFFF sound, refilled the fluid. Nada out the front or the back. Figured I would check the fuse, unflipped the fuses, 2nd from the left is the washer fluid pump, tested good, still replaced the fuse to be sure. Then after that didnt work I ordered the part. Went over to nissan website, obtained the part number, ordered it for 27$ and bam back in business, just ran home to replace it. Hooked it up power wise before installing it and i didnt hear that sound again. It doesnt look like any of these are working or its power issue? The car is in great shape but I am lost as to where the issue is. Could anyone shed some light?

The fluid/noise is not made when I try and wash the front or the back. Replaced the fuse, nothing, replaced the motor for the pump, nothing after the top power was hooked up. Nissan wants 150 for diagnostics and I mean I am all for their fees but would like to fix it myself. Anyone have any ideas? Can supply pictures and everything.

sprocket

http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/Rogue/2011/

Scroll down to WW (Wiper & Washer), and look at page WW-37 and WW-39 (WW-39 has it all one 1 page, I'd use that).

The washer pump system is a simple system. Ignition switched fuse, mechanical switch (front vs rear reverses the polarity within the combination switch) and washer pump.

I trust you'll be able to follow it through. Use a voltmeter, disconnect the combination switch and:
- make sure the harness connector to switch has ignition power at pin #14, ground at pin #12

Also disconnect the washer pump and:
- make sure there's continuity between the washer pump and switch