Turbo product list

The club for Nissan Maxima and Infiniti I30 / I35 owners, and the official home of Maxima Club of America!
GriffinW
Car: 1991 S13 KA-T

So im planning on boosting my Max and im not sure where to start. Im going to buy the parts gradually over time. I need to know the dimensions of parts that would fit, tube sizes etc. any one who has a boosted max if you could let me know what turbo, diameter feed pipe, waste gasket, blow of valve, down pipe and anything else.

Im new to forced induction and have a basic understanding of it but any one who could shine a light on the situation would be helpful. One of my big questions is where does the turbo mount?

I do have an automatic so i know im going to need a VB mod and transmission cooler.

thanks guys for any help or suggestions.
Modified by GriffinW at 7:14 PM 9/21/2006

Beancooker
Car: Current Car: 2019 Toyota Tacoma (modded)
Past cars: Way too many to list

You may try emailing this guy, Hal, if you're serious and are ready to buy parts. [email protected] He is friendly, and had a turbo'd maxima that pushed 500+ HP and 600+ FT/LB TQ. on all stock internals and injectors. He can definitly lead you in the right direction. The turbo mounts to your up-pipe from the exhaust manifolds. Both manifolds (headers) feed into a collector then into 1 pipe that sticks up for the turbo to rest on.As far as trannys, for that much HP and $$$ invested, look at level 10's "bulletproof tranny". It's the last one on the page that says "call for price" http://www.levelten.com/store/...n.htm Hope all this helps!

GriffinW