Spark Plugs...due for change?

A forum for the legendary Nissan Pathfinder and Infiniti QX4.
Qxxx4
Car: 1999.5 Infiniti QX4, 2012 Mustang

the manual said to change spark plugs at 96k kms, and sadly im over at 104k kms, so i want to get them changed. My question is should i just change spark plugs or do i have to do the full tune up. how can i tell if my wires are still good and is it safe to use old wires with new plugs.....And Im aware i need to use OEM plugs, i read the forums lol

where are good places to go to get my plugs changed.....would canadian tire be a bad idea? I have a 99.5 qx4. Im a student and this thing eats alot of my money, worth it, but i try to save where i can lol so dealership is out of the question!

fueler
Car: 2 Nissans, 2 BMW's

Yeah u should change them. Do it yourself. Its easy. The first 5 are childsplay, #6 just needs the special Nissan tool (under your rear seat with the tools) and you climb on top of your engine like a monkey, just follow the spark plug wire with your hand (cause you cant see it back there) And youre fine with old plug wires.

Qxxx4

lol when i see "fueler" as a reply to one of my posts my face lights up lol you truly are an asset to this forum! thanks fueler for all your info on this forum

ubpsanity
Car: 2001 Pathfinder SE, 1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder

Qxxx4 wrote:would canadian tire be a bad idea?
Canadian Tire is always a bad idea. Well, I'm sure they do have a few good mechanics, but most of them are called monkeys for a reason.

I'd go to a local garage where they pride themselves on the work they do. Or even the dealer, I like the dealer I use, Greg Vann Nissan in Cambridge.

Qxxx4