Searching for Owner of 2006 Infinity G35X Sedan

A general discussion forum for G35 and G37 owners and a great place to introduce yourself to the NICOclub G-Series Forums!
mkehoe1
Car: 2006 G 35X Sedan

I am an attorney in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I am looking to speak with the owner of a 2006 Infinity G35X sedan who lives in the Philadelphia -southern new jersey area. My client owned this model car which was totalled in an accident. An issue has arisen regarding at what light level the automatic headlights are activated.
My client and I would greatly appreciate it if an owner could contact me at 215.557.2939. Thank you in advance for your help. Mark Kehoe
[email protected]

SX APPEAL
Car: 06 G35 Coupe 6MT
95 Maxima SE 5MT

For the sake of propriety I'll keep my personal thoughts as to why the activation threshold of the automatic headlights in a vehicle involved in an accident would come into question...

I do not live in Jersey but I do own a 2006 G35 Coupe and I work in an Infiniti dealership parts department. I can tell you that all G35's from 03-08 and probably most Infiniti models in general use the same part numbered sun sensor. Keep in mind, this sensor sends its reading to a control module which then decides when to activate the headlights, and this threshold could be different for different years/models. Even I, however, do not have access to the exact technical specifications of the sun sensor itself nor the programming of the control module. I don't think you'll find any more relevant info from anyone who owns one other than "well they seem to come on around dusk", which they do. A cloudy day wont activate them, it takes more like the typical light level around sunset. If you need more info than that, I'd suggest calling Infiniti and trying to talk to an engineer.

mkehoe1
Car: 2006 G 35X Sedan