S13 Wheel Stud Replacement

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
positron1
Car: Project: 1993 Nissan 240SX Coupe SR
Daily: 2010 Honda Civic Coupe

I finally got off my duff and replaced that wheel stud that I broke a couple of months ago.

Tools needed:Jack JackstandsSocket wrench17mm socket14mm socket3lb. hammerWashersLug wrench

I've been riding around for a couple of months now with one missing lug nut on my rear drivers side...it ends today!First, jack the car up, place your jackstands in the appropriate places and remove the wheels. In order to gain access to the hub so that you can remove the broken wheel stud, you need to remove the brake caliper and the brake rotor.In order to get the rotors on and off you'll need to remove the brake caliper. You start by removing the torque member bolt with a 17mm socket. There are two bolts on the torque member, top and bottom. This is the top bolt.This is the bottom torque member bolt.Torque member bolt-top.If you can't wriggle the caliper off then you may need to slightly loosen the pin bolts. There are two pin bolts. This is the top pin bolt.This is the bottom pin bolt.Here's the caliper.Here's the torque member that it bolts to.You don't want the caliper hanging by the brake line, which could damage the line, so you use something to hold the caliper with while keeping stress off the brake line. I didn't have any metal coat hangers so I used a small bungee cord. Put one end on the top of your springs and hang the other on the caliper.RotorThe rear rotor is slip-fit so it just comes off when you pull it.Exposed hub.You'll probably find that the wheel stud is rusted so hit it with some PB Blaster and let it sit for 10 minutes.After the PB does it's thing, you're ready to knock out the wheel stud. Grab your trusty hammer like the Mighty Thor and raise it toward the heavens...uh, the Mighty Thor isn't black and he doesn't wear a wrist watch either.Here's the stud th