Rb26 trouble shooting

A forum for owners and fans of the legendary Nissan Skyline and Nissan GTR.
Madnis1988
Car: Nissan skyline

Hello guys
I'm new to the rb26 and I am trouble shooting just need some advice on what my problem might be

On start up my oil pressure spikes all over the place but after 2-3mines settles around 2bar on idle. When I give it a few revs 3000-5000rpm it idles like s*** sounds like a subaru . My oil pressure then drops to about 1.5bar oil temp 50c
If I leave it get too warm it drops off to all most 0 . This only start after I did a oil change spark plug change but on the same day I all so took it out and thrashed it a bit seemed like it was runing fine untill I started it the next morning only to find out about this problem im haveing . I am thinking my oil pump is pretty much gone or on its way out . I'll so add the battery was flat would this affect the ecu ?

themadscientist
Car: R32 GTR, DR30 RS Turbo, BRZ, Lunchbox, NSR50 Sportster 883 Iron
Location: Staring down at you with disdain from the spooky mountaintop castle.

You have a cylinder that's not firing. Your bouncing oil pressure might be caused by the missing cylinder causing weird power pulses as it comes up to the plate and strikes out.

ca18detgabby
Car: 92 s13 ca18det SOLD, 03 G35

Agreed with what TMS said. I would pull the plugs and see if one or more of them is soaked with fuel. If so that cylinder isn't firing properly and coil maybe toast. Could also be an issue with the ignitor.

themadscientist
Car: R32 GTR, DR30 RS Turbo, BRZ, Lunchbox, NSR50 Sportster 883 Iron
Location: Staring down at you with disdain from the spooky mountaintop castle.

Quicker way is while it's running unplug a coil at a time. If the engine stumbles, that coil is working, if it doesn't, you found the bad one. It might not be fully plugged in either so be sure to check that.

usafdarkhorse
Car: 1990 Honda NSX #382
1989 Nissan Skyline GT-R #2317
1972 Datsun 240Z