Q45 Coolant Temperature Sensor Connector

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
s14mcQ45
Car: 1999 Infiniti Q45

Hi,

I'm new to the Q45 forums as I recently inherited a 1999 Q45. It was currently being repaired (coolant hose busted under the intake plenum), so the intake manifold/plenum was removed as well as the connectors to the knock sensor and CTS. I researched and found someone mentioning the coolant temp sensor harness connector, is "grouped" together with the ks sensor connectors. But for the life of me, I cannot match any of the other connectors that are "grouped" with the knock sensor. So just to be sure, did I read that correctly, or is the cts harness connector separate from the ks harness?

Thanks for the help.

Jon

elwesso
Car: 94 Infiniti Q45t 5 spd
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

Welcome to NICO Jon!

What you've read applies to the early Q's (90-96) but does not apply to the later ones. On the later Q's, the coolant temp sensor is on the "engine control sub-harness #1", which is part of the injectors. Basically, that harness has all 8 injectors and coolant temp sensor. The knock sensor harness is part of the "engine control sub-harness #2", which has both knock sensors, the MAP/BARO solenoid, and the EGRC solenoid.

s14mcQ45

Thanks elwesso! Man, I knew I wasn't going crazy! I'll take a look at the harness when I get home. I've been taking pictures of the repair, so I'll post them up as soon as possible. I know it has been done before, but perhaps a few different angled pics could provide more clarity.

Jon

elwesso
2007 BMW M Coupe
2007 Infiniti G35 S 6MT

More/extra info is always better than not enough...!

s14mcQ45

Thanks elwesso, I was able to find the connector for the cts.