oil pressure problem (ka)

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
supra7m2002
Car: s14

hey guys i'm new to the nissan word, I've searched but found really nothing to my problme, i'm in need of help i've got this 93 nissan 240 ka24de & it has no oil pressure what so ever, it came to me with spun rod bearings & timing chain knocking like hell. I hook up the oil pressure gauge (aftermarket) and it shows no oil pressure, well maybe like 5-10 depending, so anyways I end up rebuilding the whole thing thinking it was a bad oil pump. I got new bearings, machine the whole dang motor all the works. got a new pump and everything...Sooooo start that thing up and it starts up fine, BUT still again no oil pressure...WTF... same thing again, checked everything and still nothing. and the chain is freken loud as hell, but i'm sure it's because there's no oil in the engine turning. ok so here is more info

I"ve took off the oil filter and started the engine, I have like bearly any oil coming out with engine running, I mean it does but only like if you were to poor oil slowly into the engine, I mean it should like come out crazy right guys?

ok so now I'm stuck...what is there that I need to know, what problems does these engines have.....thank you so much for reading my bs problem.

krazydriver
Car: 2002 civic ex, 1993 KA-T 240sx - parting it out...

You must have junk in the oil galleys.. Either that or missing an oil galley plug somewhere.

If you have the block properly machined i would think they'd hot tanked it, which should have dissolved and removed anything in the galleys. Easiest oil galley plugs to check would be the ones on the backside of the cams. Pull the valve cover and check those first.

supra7m2002

the block has not been hot tank, just cleaned from decking job. now when you say oil galleys do you mean in the block or the head?

rogoman
Car: 1991 240SX FB
2012 Altima 2.5 S