New 1993 Q45 Owner

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
bellefeuill13
Car: 1993 Infiniti Q45

Hi Everybody!

I am a newbie here and I have found very many helpful articles so far. My car has a couple of electrical gremlins I am looking to sort out so it can be enjoyable.

The drivers seat does not move, it seems that the controller on the door is not working, the setting lights illuminate and the buttons seem to do nothing. The power door lock button works fine though. I am not sure if it is the control module or the switches itself.

The drivers door speaker has a high pitched screech and cracking noise coming from it. The stereo is all stock Bose and has never been modified so I am unsure what it could be. I am hoping to get some time to take the door card off and do some farther digging, but wasn't sure if someone else has experienced similar issues. Hell, they might even been relates since they are both in the same door!

I am pretty well versed in working on cars and this is an extra fun car so just want to get it functional. Thanks in advance! :)

goody90q45
Car: 1992 Q45 (sold)

bellefeuill13 wrote:...The drivers door speaker has a high pitched screech and cracking noise coming from it. The stereo is all stock Bose and has never been modified so I am unsure what it could be. I am hoping to get some time to take the door card off and do some farther digging, but wasn't sure if someone else has experienced similar issues.....