Need little FAQ

Information on the naturally-aspirated KA24E and KA24DE engines.
gyfer

Just bought my 90 240SX Fastback 6 hours ago.I have some knowledge on cars, both n/a or forced induction. I am going to turbo my KA24E... Few question here.

1. What is the selection for my turbo manifold ? Any site I can check it out ?2. How much PSI can the piston/rod safely hold ?3. I read KA24E comes with 260cc injectors. Where can I get a bigger one. Site ?4. Can Stock fuel system ( with FMU , FPR of course ) handle 8psi safely ?5. Does anyone know any good personal website that I can read ? Hope it have spec and information like, nut torque number, Engine Compression Ratio number, Gear Ratio, and etc.

I know I counld use a "seach" feature, but is midnight now.. my brain is not thinking. Hopefully some of you pro out there can help me up.

Nice to meet you all. Later.

-G"got boost?"

BinaryVertigo

in the upper right hand corner there is the 'home' button...to the left of that is the 'search' button

If you give a man a fish he'll be full for a day...if you teach him how to fish he'll be full for the rest of his life.

besides the search function you might want to try the FA forum's search function as well as commercial search engines like google and yahoo

-demitri

TrueSlide
Car: Stuff

Hmm I think they are legit questions, Ill answer all I can.

1. No one makes a manifold for the SOHC. You have to get a custom one made. And race shop should beable to do it.

2. Probley around 8-10

3. I want to know the same thing.

4. I would just buy a upgraded fuel pump. $130

5. http://www.overboost.com/fpimages/66.htm

http://www.sdsefi.com/features/240sx.htm

also sds did a 90 turbo 240. I think they had good results

I plan on doing the same thing, turbo my SOHC, Im aiming for a low-high 13s street car.

ADAMHU

it can be done :)

jrc90240sx

For the turbo manifold, try http://www.realnissan.comwould probably still need alot of custom pipeing, and its a cast iron manifold.