How To: 2011+ M37x Eibach Install, DIY

Forum for Infiniti M37, M56 M35h Hybrid and Q70 owners.
wideopn11
Car: 2012 Infiniti M37x Moonlight White

Takeda CAI
Stillen exhaust w/ MeganRacing Y-pipe
SCALE coilovers 16K/10K F/R
Akebono BBK
Cusco strutbar
25mm spacers F/R
Uprev tune by seymore4

This is my write up of how to install Eibach (or other) lowering springs on a 2011 or newer Infiniti M37x.

The purpose of this write up is to provide helpful knowledge to anyone who may be attempting to replace the suspension on newer M37's. Specifically I own a 2012 M37x and installed Eibach Pro-Kit springs. While I own the AWD model, this may also be quite useful to rear drive M37 owners. I am not a professional mechanic but I've done this on several cars over the years and I love to do what I can on my own. Enjoy.

Thanks to the following for advice and support. That's what these forums are all about. I appreciate your help. If I forgot anyone I'm sorry.
msvara
ddiimmaa
Larz
Da Mayor

Disclaimer: Always work on level ground, use the proper lifting tools, jack stands and block the wheels on the ground to avoid dangerous situations. Never attempt anything that seems unsafe and always follow the directions or shop manuals when available. I highly recommend using a lift if possible or at least have some air tools available. That said you should be able to do this with jack stands.

Tools needed:
Floor jack (lift if you have it available)
At least 2 jackstands (possibly 4 if you want all 4 wheels off the ground)
Various sockets
17mm double offset wrench
Spring compressors
Small crowbar and/or strong flat headed screwdriver
Gloves recommended

Step 1: Rear seat removal
The rear seat needs to be removed to access the shock tower. There are 2 ring clips holding the bottom seat in place. Release these clips and lift out the seat.