How To: 2011+ M37 Takeda Intake Install

Forum for Infiniti M37, M56 M35h Hybrid and Q70 owners.
wideopn11
Car: 2012 Infiniti M37x Moonlight White

Takeda CAI
Stillen exhaust w/ MeganRacing Y-pipe
SCALE coilovers 16K/10K F/R
Akebono BBK
Cusco strutbar
25mm spacers F/R
Uprev tune by seymore4

This is my write up of how to install Takeda (or other) intake on a 2011 or newer Infiniti M37.

The purpose of this write up is to provide helpful knowledge to anyone who may be attempting to install a CAI on the M37. Specifically I own a 2012 M37x and installed Takeda CAI part number TR-3008P available at http://www.tunerzstore.com. While I own the AWD model, this may also be quite useful to rear drive M37 owners. I am not a professional mechanic but I've done this on several cars over the years and I love to do what I can on my own. Enjoy.

Safety check, parking brake on, flat surface bla bla bla...

I'm going to glaze over some of the steps as the instructions provided from Takeda are adequate with pictures and in English. I'm going to mostly focus on specifics to the M37 as this kit is technically not built for this car but fits quite well with a few modifications.

Since I have a strut bar I needed a few extra tools to access the engine cover.
Basically you need a 10mm socket and extension optional, flat head screw driver, pliers and cutting tools. The extra 17mm socket and 8mm hex key are for my strut bar.