How To: 2011+ M37/M56 OEM Rear Deck Spoiler Install , DIY

Forum for Infiniti M37, M56 M35h Hybrid and Q70 owners.
wideopn11
Car: 2012 Infiniti M37x Moonlight White

Takeda CAI
Stillen exhaust w/ MeganRacing Y-pipe
SCALE coilovers 16K/10K F/R
Akebono BBK
Cusco strutbar
25mm spacers F/R
Uprev tune by seymore4

This is my write up of how to install the OEM rear deck spoiler on a 2011 or newer M37/M56

The purpose of this write up is to provide helpful knowledge to anyone who may be interested in added the OEM spoiler to there car. It's a pretty simple process but pictures always help. Enjoy.

Thanks to RED_DET for a great price and fast shipping. http://www.tunerzstore.com

Now for the install...

Disclaimer: I am not a professional mechanic or body shop expert. I'm pretty handy with most tools and I follow directions well. Never attempt anything that seems unsafe and always follow the directions or shop manuals when available.

Tools needed:
Masking tape
Drill/bits
Drop cloth
Various size screw drivers and/or interior removal tools
Anti-rust or paint equivalent
Sockets

Step 1: Remove the trunk lid liner
There's 10 plugs that need to come out. Be careful not force them as they can easily break. I used 2 small flat head screw drivers to gently apply pressure to 2 sides of the plugs.

These unscrew by hand and then gently pull out to remove.

The inside truck release and handle should pop out pretty easy.

Step 2: Prep/apply template
Go ahead and put your drop cloth in the trunk and leave some hanging out over the bumper and rear fenders to keep the lid from closing.
Make sure the surface is clean. Tear off about 8-10 pieces of masking tape and place them within arms reach. This will make it easier to apply the template.