G20 Noob

A great resource for Nissan Sentra, Infiniti G20, 200sx, Pulsar, NX1600, NX2000, Tsuru, Primera and Sunny owners.
kwikyman
Car: HP10 x 3

First off, thanks to RED_DET for directing me here. I got a '92 G20 with an SR20DE. I want to make it the best all around daily driver possible. More or less I wanted to go the whole 9 yards with all possible engine and performance upgrades. Just for self satisfaction, I installed a small sound system. Being a brokeass college student, I have to do these things slowly. Next step is suspension. Any suggestions as to what struts/springs/coilovers or any other parts I should get? I'm lookin for a 1.5" drop...or somewhere in that neighborhood. I intend on getting 17's sooner or later. Minimal ride penalty would be appreciated

RED_DET
Vendor
Car: 2004 6 speed G35 Sedan, 2011 G37x, 1992 Nissan Sentra SE-R SR20DET, C7Z06

The best spring Combo I have heard about is the Tein S-Tech springs and either KYB AGX's or GR-2's. They give approximately a 1.5" drop in front and 1.4" in rear. The ride is almost the same as stock since the springs are only 30% stiffer. Just make sure you cut the bump stops at leat 1-2" so that you arent riding on them. I also have a G and will go with this suspension setup in the spring. You need to go head and bump up the timing, it's a free mod. Just make sure you run 92-93 octane.