Full-Race R14 -> 2010 Modified Tuner Shootout

General discussion forum about the 240sx, and a great place to introduce yourself to the board!
full-race geoff
Car: R14

This is my first post on NICOclub so I figured i'd make it a good one. Many people wonder what the founder of Full-Race drives - I admit that im a total S-chassis addict (I own multiple S14s at the moment). Initially i was a hardcore turbo honda guy, but Ive always dreamed of swapping an AWD RB26 into a 240SX (the hassles of owning a GTR in the USA is a huge turnoff to me). My first S14 started the love affair with nissans 8 years ago, and once i became close friends with Forrest Wang it was on - if you dont know of Forrest look him up on youtube. That old S14 is now my fathers and it has an SR20DET and Full-Race twinscroll 30R turbokit. Since those beginnings, I graduated from Engineering School, Started Full-Race and somehow got a killer deal on an RB26 front clip. Once it arrived i put it up in the air and began to measure the R-chassis suspension and crossmember dimensions. What i discovered was unreal - they are almost IDENTICAL dimensions S-Chassis to R-Chassis. The rear driveline was also a complete bolt-on affair to the nissan engineers for hooking us up like this!! Then i became friends with a few AZ locals with GTRs and ordered every Option/Hyperrev i could find to continue my research. About 1.5 years later the prototype R14 was built and we debuted the car at SEMA and on the Cover of the SEMA issue of Modified Magazine to announce the development of the R14 conversion kit: