FFR's 380whp goal Thread

The Nissan 300ZX (Z32) general community discussion forum
ffrpwner
Car: 1994 300zx n/a (sold)
1992 300zx tt

Alright guys it begins!

I know i recently became a mod but that doesn't mean i am a expert i still have questions and i hope you guys don't think less of me as a mod.

Help me learn =).

My Goal is 450whp. I would like the option of having a setting that would allow me to reach 500whp for track use only...I would rarely go to the track.

I will be completing this by next summer.

1. Best turbos for me to buy? I was looking at the the sport 500's. But im all about good deals and spending the least amount as money as possible. There is a guy on 3zc that made over 500whp on a stock motor no internal work at all. he is using the stock turbos from a r32 i believe GT28r..

2. Fuel system. The person i bought my 7 from told me he got 550cc injectors. There has to be a way to tell because i want to make sure he was not lying. If i do have 550cc's would it be fine to just keep them or should i upgrade fuel rails and to 740.

3. Im getting all my intercooler piping and my down pipes custom fabed by B&T motorsports in Lorton, Va. Im going front mount! personal choice and Dave(aka Gino) convinced me he never had problems with it and has always had it on his tt since before the build. Its a personal choice by me. I will be upgrading oil cooler and radiator

4. pulling the motor to replace turbos put in the dps and paint the engine bay. I will be pulling the plenium and cleaning crap up

5. 120 k kit will be done before all of this and i think i want to change the timing belt just to be safe even though i was told it was changed at 90k

6. aluminum one piece driveshaft, stage 3 south bend clutch and light weight flywheel.

7. I have a jwt ecu tuned for pop charger. Not strong in the area of tuning and ecu chips...etc.

8. getting a good boost controller and no bovs just gunna use the stcok set up.