drift tuners inc. gtrs legally in the usa

A forum for owners and fans of the legendary Nissan Skyline and Nissan GTR.
fritzy

ok I somehow stumbled upon this website nicoclub and loved it. i have been reading forums for the past year but this is my first time posting. ok i understand that the skyline is not legal unless you find one thats been through motorx or a kiaza. i understand the whole jk technologies doing crash tests with 1996-1998 skylines. well it seems that this jk technologies is working with drift tuners inc. drift tuners inc is as they say able to vin and title cars that have US street next to the names and couple skylines on there site do. i dont know if this is motorx rewriten or something amazing

ps. i sent them e mails of US legal they responded with this When you see “US street use” we can ship it to you and you can drive it. We don’t mess around with the law. Every car that you see that states that it’s US legal it means just that.

i sent them this -so all the adjustments are made to the car before it reaches me, eg. US vin and title, but I would have to regester it in my state.

Drift tuners inc.-Yes everything is done before you receive the car. All you would need to do is register it.

i dont know if this is real or some clown the url is this http://www.drifttuners.com

need help

Gold Digger
Car: Current:
2011 Infiniti G25X

Former:
1995 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec Midnight Purple
1990 Nissan Laurel Club S Turbo Two Tone Pearl

Just for your information, I have been talking to Jeremy Body of Drifttuners, and I want to make sure you understand one thing...

When he says he can legalize a Skyline, he is talking about the R33's only.

Yes, he does work with JK Technologies to have the cars ECU converted to an OBD II compliant system, and also the other mods that need to be done, but it's very expensive. You pay a fee for the mods on top of the price of the car. Be aware of that.