Coil Springs

A Q45 forum / Cima forum for the President of Infiniti's lineup. Brought to you by Infiniti Parts USA, your OEM source for Q45 parts!
Timmearl36
Car: 1999 infinity Q45 Base

Hey ppls . I have a 99 infinity q 45 that is in dyer need of suspension work!(all four sides) recently I bought struts (Tokiko Blues) for the front. I have never done suspension work before so I am wet behind the ears here and could use some advice. Now that I have my front struts I am looking for a good coil spring! A little bit of drop and pretty stiff due to I am setting it up to drift I hope! I have a lot of work to do still but everything I have read consist of 90-96. Nothing later????? So I am in the dark here! First off I need to know the size of coil springs stock. I have 1.25" to be able to drop the car before front fender hits tire. The front tire size as of this moment are255/60/16's. But I will be upgrading tire and wheel size later! Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!

BadQ45t
Car: 21' Leaf SL Plus (wife's car)
05' X-Terra S 4x4
97' Q45t SOLD! Miss the old girl
84 300ZX (Original Owner)
2016 Mercedes Benz S550e V8 Power and 35 MPG

Come to NICO...first it is Infiniti - the y is for the stereo company :)

So if you do indeed have a 99' Q45 you have purchased incorrect struts for the front. The 97-01 Q45 came with KYB not Tokiko as the 90-96 did. If you do find that those fit (they will not) you have found a fitment that nobody else has ever found on this board. Where did you get them? How said they would fit, the suspension on the 97-01 was completely different than the 1st generation.

As for springs there are no off-the-shelf springs left in the marketplace. There were Tein and Espelir springs at one time but all are no longer made and haven't been scene in a long time. Do not cut your factor springs to lower your car.