Can I install the factory "sport suspension" on a 2004 I35?

The club for Nissan Maxima and Infiniti I30 / I35 owners, and the official home of Maxima Club of America!
duke
Car: 2004 I 35

I bought one of the last 2004 I-35s last November. I had been driving a 1996 Maxima SE with all the options for six years, and I love that car. I took a brief test drive in the rain with the salesman before I bought my new car, and I assumed it would handle similar to my 1996 Maxima, but it would have more power (I knew it didn't have the SE equivalent sport suspension, which was not offered on the I-35 in 2004, but I didn't know it was going to float almost like a Buick in some situations).

I have been disappointed in a number of things with this car, as compared to my Maxima, but for now I'm asking about the biggest disappointment, which is the soft suspension. After driving the car for a few months and getting more and more frustrated with "float/bottoming/body lean", I asked the dealer's Service Manager what would be involved in adding the factory sport suspension (which was available on the 2003 model). Several of them discussed the issue and decided it wasn't feasible and would cost a fortune. I thought it would be new springs and struts, and possibly a different diameter in the sway bar(s). There is some other stuff included in the factory sport package (some computerized stabilizing system), but all I want is the stiffer suspension parts.