BlackTop SR20DET Cylinder Wall Thickness

ONLY for ADVANCED technical discussion about the 240sx!
thedriftcircle
Car: 1991 S13 Coupe (Silvia Conversion)
1995 SC300
1995 Toyota Supra

Im new to NICOclub so i guess hi my name is Elijah.
Anyway im building an SR20DET and about to put in some brand new pistons! :biggrin:
So i measure the cylinders and they are all sized well, nice and round with very little taper everything is going well until i measured wall thickness (basically just looking for coreshift using an ultrasound). The machinist thats advising me told me that .0950" was his limit for wall thickness and one portion on my 4th cylinder measures .0946" which is no big deal but i noticed alot sites want to sell 86.5mm pistons. (Some companies actually dont even make 86mm pistons i.e. Tomei)
1. I dont know where he got his .0950" number from
2. He worked on mainly American cars but knows alot about pretty much all cars.
3. If i did a .5mm overbore it would put that wall thickness at .0750"
(sorry for using standard and metric numbers)

So the final question is:
Does anyone with credentials know if the stock cylinders/block can handle being .0750" thick?
Note: Im talking about the distance from the inside of the cylinder to the nearest cooling jacket.
The cylinders dont have much wear so i would essentially be taking .5mm off the stock sleeve. Im hoping to end up around 400hp. Theres also a possibility im just being way too cautious.

thedriftcircle
1995 SC300
1995 Toyota Supra

if anyone can help, im still checking back everyday. Im probably going to end up buying stock 86mm JE or CP pistons.

65ShelbyClone
Car: '00 Frontier
'72 Pinto Turbo/Megasquirt
'68 Mustang

What kind of power are you shooting for? Aftermarket forged slugs makes me think it's a healthy number.