Anyone have a 25+ year old GTR in georgia?

A forum for owners and fans of the legendary Nissan Skyline and Nissan GTR.
joshga

I have purchased a 1990 R32 from the gtr shop. waiting until it arrives, but i am trying to do a bit of research before hand.

what i am mainly looking for is anyone in atlanta with one that has experience getting a georgia title. I am not too sure how my local redneck DMV is going to be when i show up with import paperwork. Looking for a tip as to a friendly dmv that will not hassle me so much. I have no problem being polite but firm with my local one, but id rather just go to a known friendly dmv.

also, looking for a 320km/h gauge cluster as mine is 260km/h

do they make gauges that have MPH listed on them somewhere?

sorry if these questions are considered stupid. i am a total noob to importing a vehicle, thankfully the GTR shop is doing all the customs brokering and what not.

themadscientist
Car: R32 GTR, DR30 RS Turbo, BRZ, Lunchbox, NSR50 Sportster 883 Iron
Location: Staring down at you with disdain from the spooky mountaintop castle.

Stickers. As long as it's accurate. 25mph is roughly 40kph, about 1.61 KPH per MPH. They have to do something similar here to old American cars that only have mph marks.

Gold Digger
Car: Current:
2011 Infiniti G25X

Former:
1995 Nissan Skyline GT-R V-Spec Midnight Purple
1990 Nissan Laurel Club S Turbo Two Tone Pearl

100km/h is 62mp/h.

To convert KMH to MPH, take what ever number you have in KMH and multiply it by 0.62. Done.

The Nismo 320KMH guages are a bit on the expensive side. If you have, say, a Garmin navigation unit, just put that in and it has a built in speedometer.

joshga