25 year gtr importation

A forum for owners and fans of the legendary Nissan Skyline and Nissan GTR.
Forgotmyoldlogin
Car: 2004 Subaru forester xt (300whp/330wtq)
2004 Subaru Wrx Sti (360whp/350wtq)

Ok obviously unless it changes before then, you will be able to legally import an 89 r32 in 2014. I've done my share of research and weeded out illegit statements and all of that so Im a little less ignorant than some others, but definitely don't know it all. I was trying to get a gtr before 2014 but I can't justify the risk... As a matter of fact there is one in my town sitting in a garage for $10k (on the dl) but it's a Florida state illegal car, anyway... I am new to looking into legally importing a 25 year old car so I have a few questions.

A) price... Someone already started a thread on the price of an 89 gtr once they are legal. Goo-net cars seem to be priced on the high side compared to other Japanese sources I have, so the base price would be what you could find one for. Aside from cost of the actual vehicle, being that the car will be exempt, what are the other fines you will incur and are they flat rate or based on something (type of fine/fee and cost or % would help).

1 of many sites I've found significantly cheaper than goo-net http://www.tradecarview.com/used_car/ja ... r/all/all/